Subrogation Tracking and Reporting System

Subrogation Tracking and Reporting System (STAR) was created to replace individual paper files. The Subrogation Unit recovers the cost of health services rendered to insured persons as a result of an injury suffered from the negligence, wrongful act or omission of another. The insured person's legal counsel and/or the third party liability insurer must notify the ministry of any personal injury action or claim.

For more information

Data

Data Not Available

This data is not and will not be made available. Data in this record cannot be released because of legal, privacy, security, confidentiality or commercially-sensitive reasons, as outlined by the Open Data Directive.

Why? Privacy - The individual files in <abbr title="Subrogation Tracking and Reporting System">STAR</abbr> are subject to solicitor/client privilege with active litigation files each containing highly sensitive personal health information and other personal information

Additional Info

Field Value
Tags
Geographic coverage Ontario
Geography Breakdown
Source URL/Address
Maintainer
Author
Author Email
Maintainer branch
Last Validated Date 2018-07-31
Update frequency Other
Access instructions

Système STAR de suivi des subrogations (STAR)

Le Systeme STAR de suivi des subrogations (STAR) a ete cree pour remplacer les dossiers sur support papier. L'unite de subrogation recouvre les couts des services de sante rendus aux assures a la suite d'une blessure resultant d'une negligence, de mefait ou d'omission d'un tiers. L'avocat et/ou l'assureur responsabilite du tiers doit aviser le ministere de toute reclamation ou action pour blessures corporelles.

Pour en savoir plus

Données

Données non disponibles

Ces données ne sont pas et ne seront pas mises à disposition. Les données contenues dans ce dossier ne peuvent être divulguées pour des motifs d’application de la loi, de protection des renseignements personnels, de sécurité ou de secret commercial, comme il est énoncé dans la Directive sur les données ouvertes de l'Ontario.

Pourqoui Protection des renseignements personnels - Les fichiers individuels inclus dans le Système <abbr>STAR</abbr> sont visés par le secret professionnel de l'avocat. Les dossiers de litige actifs contiennent des renseignements personnels, sur la santé et autres, très sensibles.

Info additionnelle

Champ Valeur
Mots clés
Couverture géographique Ontario
Géographie de données individuelles
URL d'origine
Mainteneur
Auteure
Email du auteure
Bureau du mainteneur
Date de la dernière validation des données 2018-07-31
Fréquence de mise à jour Autre
Instructions d'accès