Fire management agreement area

Fire management agreements divide land into 4 areas:

  • Crown Protection Area (CPA): The Crown is responsible for responding to all fires in the CPA
  • Municipal Protection Area (MPA): The municipality is responsible for responding in the MPA
  • Federal Protection Area (FPA): The federal government is responsible for responding in the FPA
  • Northern Fire Protection Area (NFPA): The local fire department (mostly in unorganized areas) is responsible for responding to all incidents and the suppression of fires in the NFPA

[CPA]: Crown Protection Area [FPA]: Federal Protection Area [NFPA]: Northern Fire Protection Area [MPA]: Municipal Protection Area

For more information


Data Available

The data described here is available for you to use. [Learn more]
[See the licence for how you're allowed to use this data.]

2013-04-01 - 2013-04-01

Supporting Files

This dataset has no supporting files

Additional Info

Field Value
Geographic coverage Ontario
Geography Breakdown
Source URL/Address
Author Email
Maintainer branch
Last Validated Date 2015-04-30
Update frequency Periodically
Access instructions